Rose among the thorns at the APPCU awards

THE Award for Promoting Philippine China Understanding (APPCU) take place last night June 7 20224 at the Manila Hotel and widely attended by advocates for understanding between Asian brethren China and the Philippines. The awards was graced by the welcome remarks of Atty Raul Lambino, the APPCU Chair.

Followed by video messages from key personalities instrumental in forming understanding and cultural exchanges between the two countries like former President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo who’s currently a congressional representatives of Pampanga.

The message of Mrs Arroyo was followed by current Senate President Francis Escudero, about peaceful resolution to conflicts through dialogue and mutual respect.

Another Senator of the Republic of the Philippines delivered his video message, Senator Bong Go.

After Senator Go, another distinguished personality instrumental in strengthening diplomatic ties between China and the Philippines is Philippine Ambassador to China Jaime Florcruz.

Anticipated is the remarks from the Ambassador of the People’s Republic of China, His Excellency Huang Xilian on Filipino and Chinese Friendship.

Then come the introduction of the six laureate awarded and was introduced individually with their exemplary credentials aimed at bringing people to people exchanges. And the said laureates begin with:

Mr Benito Techico was also interviewed by DZMJ Online and here is the video of what he has to say regarding his being awarded such a citation.

Another awardee is Cagayan Governor Dr. Manuel Mamba with his wife Atty Mabel Mamba which has greater plans for his province aiming to attract investments for the good of his constituents, he was also interviewed for his reaction.

the only women awarded on this APPCU is non other than DR Lily Tan Lim anong other awardees which are male.

Former Philippine Ambassador to China, His Excellency Francis Chua also delivered a message before the speech of the representative of the awardees.

Ending this momentous occasion is non other than APPCU President Sixto Benedicto with his closing remarks and toast for the awardees.

Also present were Peter Tiu LaviƱa, Co-Chair and coordinator of APPCU, former Senator Anna Dominique (Nikki) Marquez Lim Coseteng, John C Tan, President Eng Seng Food Product, D. Edgardo Cabangon, Chair of ALC Group of companies with Ms Sharon Tan,

Fuyin Hao and Dr.Shi Chen of Dumangoan Prime INC., Herman Tiu Laurel, 2021 laureate of APPCU and President ASEAN Century Philippines Strategic Studies Institute, Daniel Long, moderator, youth leader of ASEAN Century Philippines Strategic Studies Institute,

Businessman Shakespeare Go, APCU first Vice Chairman from Cebu Felix Guanzon, Councilor Ji Ling Peng, former Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea and Michael Li of Chinese Embassy and former Laureate of 2022 Ms Jacel Kiram.