NOBITA – Paano Uusad

With over 240 million streams on all digital music platforms combined, NOBITA has established themselves as one of the most prominent breakthrough bands of the last two years. Their most notable smashes “Ikaw Lang” and “Unang Sayaw” have maintained a cultural foothold with its encapsulation of this generation’s unique experiences when it comes to romantic love—young or otherwise.

Fast forward to 2022, the five-piece act is back with another hugot anthem that successfully turns grief and loss into another potential hit. Chronicling the path towards healing, NOBITA’s new single “Paano Uusad” captures someone’s inability to move on after witnessing the tragic demise of a loved one.

According to the band, the song was inspired by an OPM icon who took away his life due to depression. “It’s all about the people who keep wondering why they were left behind by someone dear to them.” NOBITA adds, “Jae got enticed to write a song while watching the livestream of the late icon’s wife, struggling to put into words how it feels to cope with the loss of a special someone.”
Weaving a melodic pop-rock sound with bluesy riffs and tasteful guitar solos, “Paano Uusad” improves the band’s familiar sonic template in a way that doesn’t overwhelm its listeners. How they process heartbreak in “Paano Uusad” is interesting as far as delivery is concerned: it’s straightforward, but done with emotional honesty.

Filipino-Norwegian artist Clinton Kane drops new album!

Filipino-Norwegian singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Clinton Kane has released his debut album MAYBE SOMEDAY IT’LL ALL BE OK via Columbia Records. The 9-track LP features RIAA Gold-certified lead singles “CHICKEN TENDIES” and “I GUESS I’M IN LOVE” as well as “GO TO HELL” and “14” in addition to five brand new tracks. 

Touching on themes and personal experiences with loss, love, mental health, etc., Clinton might just make listeners feel strong enough to let their emotions out too. Kane says, “This album is a collection of personal experiences and key moments that have had an impact on my life. It’s unapologetically myself. I’ve been working on this project for three years, and to think this whole journey started from a panic attack that forced me to try writing a song is surreal to me.”
Earlier this month, Clinton announced a massive global headline tour slated for the fall, which follows two sold-out North American headline runs the past year. The 53-date trek begins in Edmonton, AB on September 3 with stops in Los Angeles, Las Vegas (Life Is Beautiful), New York, Toronto and more. On November 1, Clinton will kick off the international leg of the tour in Dublin, IE with shows throughout Europe and Asia, including Manila on December 3, 2022 at the New Frontier Theatre.

Calvin Harris drops new single “Stay With Me,” featuring Justin Timberlake, Halsey, and Pharrell

GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum selling artist and heavyweight producer Calvin Harris continues to soundtrack summer with the release of his new single “Stay With Me” featuring musical giants Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell out today via Columbia Records/Sony Music. The psychedelic official video directed by Emil Nava also premieres today and features all four artists. Watch the video here and listen to the song here.

The new single marks the first time Harris has collaborated with Timberlake and Halsey, and the second time with Pharrell, who was previously featured on ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’ and has notably collaborated with Timberlake on countless hits over the years. “Stay With Me,” a dancefloor-ready tune perfect for any party is prime to become song of the summer.
“Stay With Me” follows the release of “Potion” with Dua Lipa & Young Thug and “New Money” featuring 21 Savage from Harris’ forthcoming and highly anticipated new album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ out on August 5. ‘Vol. 2’ will feature a number of today’s most dynamic artists such as: Stefflon Don, Chlöe, Charlie Puth, Pusha T, Shenseea, Tinashe, Normani, Lil Durk, Offset, 6lack, Coi Leray, Busta Rhymes, Donae’O, Latto, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, and Snoop Dogg.